Parent reviews for Trolls Band Together (2024)

age 12+

Based on 37 parent reviews

Rate movie

Sort by:

ThandiW Parent of 5 and 7-year-old

November 12, 2023

age 10+

Inappropriate adult jokes and confusing plot line

This movie contains a number of inappropriate adult jokes referencing drugs and sex and I don’t think this has any place in a kids movie. Even if young kids won’t understand the references. The plot line is also convoluted and confusing for younger children. The musical numbers make it watchable.

12 people found this helpful.

Report this review

seahawksgirl84 Parent of 4-year-old

November 21, 2023

age 13+

Terrible

My family walked out on this movie. Terrible language, terrible innuendos and references to being promiscuous on top of a confusing, loud plot line. Highly inappropriate for children. Nothing like the first one. Sad they’ve strayed so far. Do not recommend for small children.

This title has:

Too much sex

Too much swearing

Too much drinking/drugs/smoking

10 people found this helpful.

Report this review

November 17, 2023

age 18+

Skip it. Too many unnecessary comments that should not be in a kids movie.

Skip this one. A lot of weird stuff. A lot of unnecessary comments. Two bergens get tied up by trolls. One of the bergens says, "I didn't think we would both be getting tied up on our honeymoon," in a teasing voice. There's also drug reference using a ring pop. There are other ones I can't remember specifically. Also the two villains are acting pretty weird. Overall the movie itself was boring compared to the other ones.

7 people found this helpful.

Report this review

Nowayhose Adult

November 24, 2023

age 16+

My daughter under 11 let me know of the in appropriate words and things she saw in the movie. Lots of making out scenes. She never uses those words but after reading the other reviews I see they use those words in the movie. Too many kids movies made with adult humor. It’s a shame this is how they try to

This title has:

Too much sex

Too much swearing

6 people found this helpful.

Report this review

lesellen Parent of 7 and 9-year-old

November 22, 2023

age 12+

Garbage movie for ‘kids’

The joke about tying a character up on a honeymoon was completely unnecessary. Will it go over kids’ heads? Probably. But they take in so much more than we realize. I’m beyond disappointed that I can’t bring kids to a movie like this - it’s about Trolls for god’s sake. The overuse of ‘suck’ in all media is ridiculous and drives me crazy - to hear it in this at least three times shows the lack of creativity.

6 people found this helpful.

Report this review

Manda S. Adult

December 9, 2023

age 18+

A great movie for ADULTS.

I thought the movie was a great movie for ADULTS. I’m 24 and went with my sister who’s 23 for her birthday! We had a blast but I just kept thinking of all the kids in the theater having to hear the obvious sex jokes and drug usage innuendos. I don’t even have kids but I made this account so I can chime in that this should not be a kids movie!! Apparently I can’t take kids to PG rated things. These jokes would have NEVER been in any PG movie when I was younger. Don’t take your kids to this! A great movie for adults with a great soundtrack. NOT FOR KIDS.

This title has:

Too much sex

Too much swearing

Too much drinking/drugs/smoking

5 people found this helpful.

Report this review

helicoptermama Parent

November 21, 2023

age 13+

Okay movie not for littles

This one was okay but not for littles. They went Overboard With kissing Then their were the sexual jokes, and even talked about drug use in a clever way. The storyline was too much but my kids enjoyed it had I known it had all the kissing I would’ve skipped it.

This title has:

Too much sex

Too much drinking/drugs/smoking

5 people found this helpful.

Report this review

Morgan G. Parent of 3-year-old

November 19, 2023

age 13+

Too much inappropriateness

We loved the first movie, the second one was okay, but this one was disappointing. We watched this one to screen for our son because he loved the first one. The musical numbers were great, but the inappropriate jokes and innuendos were too much. Little Diamond’s pacifier was a reference to drugs, he cusses where it gets bleeped out, and was disrespectful to dad. Bridget was making inappropriate remarks and innuendos throughout. The Lizzo song “Feeling Good as Hell” should also not be in a children’s movie! Will not watch again.

This title has:

Too much swearing

4 people found this helpful.

Report this review

Kim W. Adult

November 21, 2023

age 10+

A lot of elements

I enjoyed the family and romance parts of the movie. There were diverse characters including the brother in the singing duo wearing lipstick. I am always surprised to see kiddie characters cussing but that was right at the beginning. Gotta love the vocals, they killed it and all the characters were loveable and overall, I enjoyed watching it with my family!

3 people found this helpful.

Report this review

StinaAndSe Parent of 8 and 11-year-old

January 7, 2024

age 5+

SO bad

SO bad. Terrible storyline, animation and music. Sad cause we love trolls but this was awful.

2 people found this helpful.

Report this review

See our review

Parent reviews for Trolls Band Together (2024)

FAQs

Parent reviews for Trolls Band Together? ›

This movie contains a number of inappropriate adult jokes referencing drugs and sex and I don't think this has any place in a kids movie. Even if young kids won't understand the references. The plot line is also convoluted and confusing for younger children. The musical numbers make it watchable.

Is anything inappropriate in Trolls Band Together? ›

Trolls Band Together has some nudity and sexual activity. For example: One of the brothers is encouraged to work on and show off his chiselled abs. He flashes his bare, oiled chest while on stage, causing some of the female audience members to pass out.

Does Trolls Band Together have swearing? ›

"Suck," "god," one audible use of the phrase "good as hell" in the song "Let's Get Married," and bleeped uses of the "s-word" respectively. Some uses of "hell" in songs in an early scene. One of the character is referred as a "succubi".

Is Trolls Band Together woke? ›

But I love that it depicts a world in which strange beings of all provenance — trolls, ogreish Bergen, and many others — have learned to live together in harmony while respecting one another's differences. (The Bergen wedding scene is festooned with rainbow flags. Yup: this movie is Woke.

Is Trolls Band Together worth it? ›

Trolls Band Together serves up another amusing, eye-catching outing that should entertain young fans of the franchise while remaining perfectly painless for parents. Trolls Band Together has cute animation, a positive message, and enough catchy songs to entertain all ages.

What are the inappropriate parts of trolls? ›

Nudity and sexual activity

Trolls has some nudity and crude body function humour. For example: The troll King takes off his clothes and has a bare bottom. The glitter troll is naked and can do glitter-farts.

Is trolls appropriate for 6 year old? ›

The TV Parental Guidelines Monitoring Board rating indicates that “this program contains some material that many parents would find unsuitable for children under 14 years of age.” The Kids-In-Mind.com evaluation includes frightening encounters between humans and giant trolls that cause destruction and death with little ...

What is the plot of Trolls Band Together? ›

Why did Spruce change his name to Bruce? ›

"Spruce" isn't commonly used as a personal name, hence the shift to "Bruce". His currently preferred name Bruce is also connected to nature, as some of its definitions define it as thick bushes.

Is Trolls Band Together a flop? ›

Box office. Trolls Band Together grossed $103 million in the United States and Canada, and $106.5 million in other territories, for a worldwide gross of $209.5 million.

What are velvet and veneers species? ›

Unlike the Trolls, Velvet and Veneer are doll-like creatures with plasticine hair, shiny plastic skin, rubber hose movements and a resemblance to 1930s animated characters such as Betty Boop. “We wanted them to possess these kind of the opposite values of the Trolls,” Dohrn says.

Is Trolls Band Together on Peaco*ck? ›

Where can I watch Trolls Band Together? You can watch Trolls Band Together on Peaco*ck. Just sign up for a Peaco*ck account and start streaming. View the full list of supported streaming devices.

Is Trolls Band Together the best Trolls movie? ›

And yet, I didn't hate this the latest entry in their cinematic franchise, Trolls Band Together. It's not quite up to the level of the second entry in the series, 2020's Trolls World Tour, but it's slightly better than the original 2016 Trolls.

Does troll have a sad ending? ›

Unfortunately, time runs out because sunlight streams down and turns the troll into dead rocks, just like in the fairytales. The being falls to the floor and dies in a heartbreaking scene, which leads to Andreas and Nora naming the boulders after her dad.

What does "troll" mean? ›

Trolling is when someone post or comments online to deliberately upset others. In short: Trolling is when someone deliberately tries to upset others online. Trolling can lead to a pile on, when others join in the attack.

Are Poppy and Branch a couple in Trolls? ›

Branch is Poppy's boyfriend, and the male protagonist of the DreamWorks Trolls franchise. He's a member of The Snack Pack, having joined the group since the events of Trolls and acting as its second-in-command after Poppy.

Are Poppy and branch dating in Trolls? ›

Branch has just confessed his love for Poppy. And, since both of them were facing each other when Poppy jumped, she just kissed Branch! Branch bends back from Poppy jumping on him, and happily returns the kiss! With only the need for air breaking them apart, Branch and Poppy are now an official couple!

What age is Trolls World Tour appropriate for? ›

Does branch have a crush on Poppy in Trolls? ›

2) "Although Branch has had a secret crush on her for years, Poppy has never actually cared for him in return until later in the film. She liked Creek. As Poppy and Branch start their journey to save the Trolls, Poppy only thinks he is annoying and grumpy, and has no fun in him at all.

Top Articles
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Twana Towne Ret

Last Updated:

Views: 6274

Rating: 4.3 / 5 (64 voted)

Reviews: 95% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Twana Towne Ret

Birthday: 1994-03-19

Address: Apt. 990 97439 Corwin Motorway, Port Eliseoburgh, NM 99144-2618

Phone: +5958753152963

Job: National Specialist

Hobby: Kayaking, Photography, Skydiving, Embroidery, Leather crafting, Orienteering, Cooking

Introduction: My name is Twana Towne Ret, I am a famous, talented, joyous, perfect, powerful, inquisitive, lovely person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.